Words, really misunderstood creatures.

I have always been a girl who believed that words are a waste of emotion. Saying something out loud would weaken the essence with which the emotion is felt. The path from the heart to the mouth would work its magic on them and something else would come out. Sure there were times when i wanted to scream out loud with what I had in my heart but nothing came out except for a feeble cry. My words collected in my throat and made a home there, but this silence is getting too loud now.
My body has always been the one for talking, one just has to have the correct ear for it. When I look into your eyes I see galaxies floating. When I hear you breathe I think of strong spring breeze that whispers sonnets in my ears. When I look at you, I feel like opening my eyes up to the first ray of Sun after spending my whole life in a dark box. When I look at your body I feel like looking at a constellation. Your smile feels like a thousand rainbows shining together at me making making this black and white canvas full of colours. My touch writes poetry all over you. When I hear your heart beat that’s all I ever want to hear. My unspoken words are not unspoken if you hear carefully. This body has always been the one to talk. You just have to have the ear for it.

Muse: Nimisha Verma

